Hello again!

featured image 20170704

It’s been a while. As Rita Repulsa would say, “Aah! After 10,000 years, I’m free! It’s time to conquer Earth!”

tumblr_inline_mxgynkriga1s15zbf

I probably should have used another quote but in any case, hello. Welcome to my fresh start at blogging. I can’t really pinpoint a specific reason for the neglect, but the story behind revival is probably more interesting.

See, I’ve been writing for brands for 5 years, so I can’t say I’ve gotten rusty at writing because that’s literally what I do for a living. But during my latest breakdown (the law of the universe says I’m entitled to one per quarter), I realized that hey, I’m writing for these guys all the time. I can switch voices and write about them all day, but when was the last time I wrote something for myself, in my voice?

Well, there’s that, and my friends have also been bugging me to start blogging about my recent skincare addiction. Thank you guys (Chai and Sachi in particular) for pushing me to do this!

So here I am, writing for myself again. Hope you guys stick around!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Hello again!

Leave a Reply

